St Mildreds Tannery

No one done this site for about three years, since then most of it has been converted into houses or simply knocked down, there is one last building remaining, awaiting conversion into hotel. Fast explore, quite easy entry, lots of pigeons :)

history: St. Mildred’s Tannery was established in 1860 preparing and tanning imported hides. From 1988 it concentrated on the dressing, softening and dying of hides. The tannery closed in the early 2000's and has now moved its centre of operations to an industrial estate in Thanet.





No comments:

Post a Comment